top of page

A little back story

So now you know how i became 'the Spikey Mouse' i would like to give you some back story about myself.

I have always been artistic, painting, drawing etc and was encouraged to go to Art College by me Art teacher.

I was ever so shy but managed to get through a year of college and found photography, learning to develop and print black and white film.

I bought my first TTL camera, a Zenith, a few lenses and filters and explored film photography. It was not until digital came along that i really became passionate about cameras and their use in art. I have moved through the different disciplines of portraiture, didn't like it, street, wasn't too fussy, HDR, not for me, i love landscape and seascapes and i am experimenting with intentional movement in my images at the moment.

At the moment my kit consists of a Nikon D7000, its a great camera, robust and i find, easy to use. I have a Benro carbon fiber tripod and use Sigma and Nikkor lenses, i have also invested in Firecrest and Formatt Hitech filters, i use Lowerpro bags and Blackrapid camera straps. I process my images in Adobe Photoshop CC 2018 and Adobe Lightroom Classic on a Lenovo Ideacentre PC.

So surely to goodness with all of that i should get some great images! Look out for my next post where i will share some of the techniques i use in my photography.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page